Easy Gluten Free Vegan Oatmeal Cookies

DSC_0262

I recently found an amazing nutritionist. Since she also suffers from food allergies and intolerances she has been so helpful in teaching me things I couldn’t learn myself (as an avid reader, this is a huuuge plus). More on this later but the process of seeing her has also meant trying out some new things which have sent my body a little haywire, thus the hiatus, but I’m committing my time again! More tasty recipes headed your way! This recipe I made a few weeks ago, there are no bells and whistles, it’s as basic as you get which is great! Basic recipes mean you can add cinnamon, raisins, cranberries or chocolate chips to make this recipe just how you like it. These will last at room temp for about two days before they get soft and weird as gluten free things tend to do. I usually freeze or refrigerate anything I bake after the first day so I don’t have to inhale it all in a day!

Preheat your oven to 350.

Makes 16 cookies

2 cups Gluten Free Rolled Oats

1/2 cup loosely packed brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup brown rice flour

1/4 coconut oil

1/2 cup coconut milk

Combine dry ingredients then add wet. Add by heaping tbs to greased cookie sheet and press flat. (I covered tray with parchment and pressed down on all of them then carefully peeled it off. Bake 350 for 12-15  minutes.

Easy, Crispy, Yummy.

Leave a Reply

